News from the Portable Antiquities Scheme An rss feed of news stories from the Scheme Fri, 23 Jun 2017 21:38:27 +0100 Zend_Feed_Writer 1.12.4 (http://framework.zend.com) https://finds.org.uk Frome Hoard declared the nation’s favourite Treasure find Tue, 23 May 2017 16:17:46 +0100 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/290 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/290 info@finds.org.uk (Michael Lewis) Michael Lewis Piano Hoard declared Treasure Thu, 20 Apr 2017 11:53:10 +0100 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/289 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/289 info@finds.org.uk (Michael Lewis) Michael Lewis Inquest into Piano Hoard deferred; appeal for more information Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:56:28 +0000 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/288 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/288 info@finds.org.uk (Peter Reavill) Peter Reavill Rare flowers discovered in Roman hoard Thu, 09 Feb 2017 16:32:39 +0000 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/287 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/287 info@finds.org.uk (Richard Henry) Richard Henry The 'Piano Hoard' Thu, 12 Jan 2017 12:38:00 +0000 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/286 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/286 info@finds.org.uk (Peter Reavill) Peter Reavill Launch of PAS and Treasure Annual Reports Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:17:00 +0000 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/285 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/285 info@finds.org.uk (Michael Lewis) Michael Lewis North Sea Area Finds Recording Group Tue, 22 Nov 2016 10:39:20 +0000 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/284 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/284 info@finds.org.uk (Michael Lewis) Michael Lewis Late Medieval Silver Badge of the Earls of Shrewsbury from Ludlow, Shropshire Thu, 17 Nov 2016 15:20:53 +0000 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/283 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/283 info@finds.org.uk (Peter Reavill) Peter Reavill Roman Brooch Research: Investigating the Polden Hill Type Thu, 20 Oct 2016 08:47:31 +0100 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/282 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/282 info@finds.org.uk (Angie Bolton) Angie Bolton Marine Antiquities Scheme launches at The British Museum Fri, 22 Jul 2016 17:16:30 +0100 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/281 https://finds.org.uk/news/story/281 info@finds.org.uk (Claire Costin) Claire Costin