Statistical analysis of the database for Monday 1st January 2018 until Thursday 22nd February 2018

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records
Cheshire East 14 14
Cheshire West and Chester 36 32
Cumbria 38 19
Lancashire 28 28
Sefton 3 3
Warrington 6 6

Finds recorded by these 12 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Alex Whitlock AlexIdris LANCUM 18 18
Alys Rouncefield alysgrace LANCUM 1 1
Dot Boughton dboughton LANCUM 12 12
Stuart Noon snoon LANCUM 36 17
Ben Jones bengjones LVPL 4 4
Vanessa Oakden voakden LVPL 37 33
Maxine Bailey maxby64 LVPL 1 1
Alex alexw LVPL 4 4
Lorraine McVinnie lorrimcv LVPL 2 2
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 1 1
Vic Allnatt vallnatt WMID 1 1
Susie White susiewhite WREX 8 8
125 102

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
BRONZE AGE 3 3
EARLY MEDIEVAL 1 1
MEDIEVAL 24 24
MESOLITHIC 2 2
MODERN 1 1
NEOLITHIC 6 2
POST MEDIEVAL 70 51
ROMAN 16 16
UNKNOWN 2 2
125 102

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
LANCUM 14
LVPL 18
WAW 1
WMID 1
WREX 4
38

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 103 80
February 22 22
125 102

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
No year recorded 2 2
2007 2 2
2008 1 1
2016 1 1
2017 92 88
2018 27 8
125 102

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Metal detector 124 101
Other chance find 1 1
125 102

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No land use recorded. 28 24
Cultivated land 96 77
Woodland 1 1
125 102

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
No grid reference recorded 3 3
6 figure reference 30 30
8 figure reference 3 3
10 figure reference 89 66
125 102