Statistical analysis of the database for Monday 1st January 2018 until Tuesday 20th February 2018

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records
County of Herefordshire 52 39
Shropshire 35 31
Solihull 2 2
Staffordshire 56 52
Warwickshire 65 60
Worcestershire 89 89

Finds recorded by these 19 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Catherine Falkner willanne2 DENO 1 1
Sam Moorhead sam FASAM 3 3
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 15 15
Peter Reavill preavill HESH 35 22
Elisabeth Janovsky ejkj1 LEIC 1 1
Susheela Burford susheelacb LIN 3 3
Vanessa Oakden voakden LVPL 8 8
Lorraine McVinnie lorrimcv LVPL 1 1
Eirini Anagnostou eanagnostou NMGW 11 11
Mark Lodwick mlodwick NMGW 1 1
80bc169d5bc00cda3678ff3b1542bdf5 sm14hu PUBLIC 1 1
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 3 3
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 112 107
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 18 18
Stephen Stewart bobsure WMID 10 10
Aimee Hinds ahinds WMID 14 14
Vic Allnatt vallnatt WMID 28 27
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 23 20
Susie White susiewhite WREX 11 7
299 273

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
BRONZE AGE 5 5
EARLY MEDIEVAL 12 12
IRON AGE 6 6
MEDIEVAL 97 96
MODERN 2 1
NEOLITHIC 1 1
PALAEOLITHIC 1 1
POST MEDIEVAL 94 78
ROMAN 78 70
UNKNOWN 3 3
299 273

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
DENO 1
FASAM 0
GLO 5
HESH 7
LEIC 1
LIN 1
LVPL 5
NMGW 10
PUBLIC 1
SUR 1
WAW 26
WMID 29
WREX 3
90

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 190 168
February 109 105
299 273

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
No year recorded 111 95
1976 2 2
2016 10 10
2017 169 159
2018 7 7
299 273

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Chance find during metal detecting 4 3
Controlled archaeological investigation 1 1
Metal detector 294 269
299 273

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No land use recorded. 218 208
Cultivated land 80 64
Woodland 1 1
299 273

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
No grid reference recorded 37 37
4 figure reference 1 1
6 figure reference 84 82
8 figure reference 9 9
10 figure reference 168 144
299 273