Yorkshire Artefacts and Coins

2017 T2 (SWYOR-AECB53): The Vale of York Viking Hoard
YORYM-F46085: Copper-alloy Roman statue fragment
2013 T583 (YORYM-958D05): Bronze Age Hoard

Explore finds from Yorkshire by searching on the Portable Antiquities Scheme database.

These links will take to you to some database search results for artifacts and coins found in Yorkshire:

Periods

Palaeolithic finds
Mesolithic finds
Neolithic finds
Bronze Age finds
Iron Age finds
Roman finds
Early-medieval finds
Medieval finds
Post-medieval finds
Modern finds

Coins

Iron Age coins
Roman coins
Early-medieval coins
Medieval coins
Post-medieval coins
Greek & Roman coins
Byzantine coins

LVPL-6B1F98: Copper-alloy Medieval pilgirm badge
YORYM-20B68C: Copper-alloy enamelled Roman patera

Finds Surgeries 2019

If you have found archaeological objects that you would like to find out more about, please bring them for identification and, if they date from before AD 1540, for recording with the Portable Antiquities Scheme.

YORYM-504283: Anglo-Saxon gold shilling
Thursday 7th November 1pm – 3pm Wakefield Museum
Thursday 14th November 1pm – 3pm Clifton Park Museum, Rotherham
Thursday 28th November 1pm – 3pm Bankfield Museum, Halifax
Friday 29th November 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Friday 6th December 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum
Thursday 16th January 1pm – 3pm New Venue! Cannon Hall Museum, Park and Gardens, Barnsley
Thursday 23rd January 1pm – 3pm Kirkstall Abbey, Leeds
Thursday 30th January 10:30am – 2pm New Venue! Woodlands Community Library, Doncaster
Friday 31st January 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Thursday 6th February 1pm – 3pm Wakefield Museum
Friday 7th February 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum
Thursday 13th February 1pm – 3pm Weston Park Museum, Sheffield
Thursday 5th March 1pm – 3pm Clifton Park Museum, Rotherham
Thursday 12th March 1pm – 3pm Tolson Museum, Huddersfield
Friday 20th March 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Friday 3rd April 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum
Friday 22nd May 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Friday 5th June 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum
Friday 31st July 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Friday 7th August 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum
Friday 25th September 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Friday 2nd October 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum
Friday 27th November 11am – 1pm Hull & East Riding Museum
Friday 4th December 10am – 1pm Yorkshire Museum