Statistical analysis of the database for ESSEX for Sunday 1st January 2012 until Saturday 15th December 2012

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 32 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Julian Watters jwatters BH 72 72
Helen Fowler hfowler CAM 6 6
Laura Schenck lschenck CAM 1 1
Laura McLean lmclean ESS 362 295
Sam Matthews samatthews ESS 112 108
Katie Marsden kmarsden ESS 8 8
Peter Reavill preavill HESH 2 2
Jen Jackson jjackson KENT 15 15
Justine Biddle justineemma LANCUM 596 438
Dot Boughton dboughton LANCUM 3 3
Rebecca Czechowicz rebecca LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 1 1
Kath Creed kcreed LON 16 16
Kate Sumnall ksumnall LON 6 6
Vanessa Oakden voakden LVPL 1 1
Julie Cassidy jcassidy NARC 2 2
Erica Darch edarch NMS 1 1
Ian Richardson ianr PAS 1 1
546f524c22b149622053966891149f19 rcgibson78 PUBLIC 1 1
1e9ef1ceba84b818377b503a4056a1cf pebbles PUBLIC 1 1
d563e93ea4cc27046cad8af458656d4b craig1 PUBLIC 3 3
543a6a7b8ec5cfff9eed754bc1efc5fe strebor PUBLIC 2 2
ae55c44574e7932a84cf37aa21af25ba jhatt PUBLIC 1 1
Andrew Brown abrown SF 59 50
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 51 50
David Williams dwilliams SUR 1 1
Amy Downes acooper SWYOR 7 7
Wakefield Volunteer wakefield SWYOR 3 3
carole bloom bloom SWYOR 1 1
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloise77 WAW 61 59
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 2 2
1401 1160

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
1401 1160

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BH 14
CAM 4
ESS 58
HESH 2
KENT 5
LANCUM 3
LEIC 1
LON 7
LVPL 1
NARC 2
NMS 1
PAS 1
PUBLIC 3
SF 7
SUR 32
SWYOR 3
WAW 16
WMID 1
161

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 203 199
February 62 62
March 94 90
April 34 34
May 203 139
June 10 10
July 41 41
August 199 199
September 209 201
October 262 103
November 56 54
December 28 28
1401 1160

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
1401 1160

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 1 1
Chance find during metal detecting 21 12
Fieldwalking 1 1
Metal detector 1373 1141
Other chance find 5 5
1401 1160

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 75 74
Coastland 2 2
Cultivated land 1317 1077
Grassland, Heathland 1 1
Other 6 6
1401 1160

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
1401 1160

Social Bookmarking: