Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Wednesday 30th July 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 16 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 8 8
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 7 7
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 26 26
David Williams dwilliams SUR 1 1
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 252 198
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 16 16
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 145 116
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 38 38
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 6 6
724 576

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
724 576

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 1
GLO 1
HESH 43
LEIC 7
SUR 2
WAW 34
WMID 33
124

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 85 79
March 296 188
April 69 56
May 108 98
June 36 36
July 68 63
724 576

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
724 576

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 26 6
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 683 561
Unknown 1 1
724 576

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 418 324
Cultivated land 293 245
Other 13 7
724 576

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
724 576

Social Bookmarking: