Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Friday 25th July 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 16 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 8 8
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 7 7
David Williams dwilliams SUR 1 1
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 26 26
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 247 193
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 16 16
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 25 25
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 6 6
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 142 113
703 555

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
703 555

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 1
GLO 1
HESH 43
LEIC 7
SUR 2
WAW 33
WMID 33
123

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 85 79
March 296 188
April 69 56
May 107 97
June 36 36
July 48 43
703 555

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
703 555

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 26 6
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 662 540
Unknown 1 1
703 555

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 401 307
Cultivated land 289 241
Other 13 7
703 555

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
703 555

Social Bookmarking: