Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Wednesday 24th September 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 16 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 8 8
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 7 7
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 26 26
David Williams dwilliams SUR 5 5
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 291 229
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 16 16
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 158 129
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 57 57
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 19 19
812 656

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
812 656

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 1
GLO 1
HESH 43
LEIC 7
SUR 2
WAW 37
WMID 32
126

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 85 79
March 296 188
April 69 56
May 108 98
June 36 36
July 83 76
August 30 26
September 43 41
812 656

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
812 656

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 32 10
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 765 637
Unknown 1 1
812 656

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 451 357
Cultivated land 341 285
Grassland, Heathland 7 7
Other 13 7
812 656

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
812 656

Social Bookmarking: