Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Wednesday 3rd September 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 16 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 8 8
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 7 7
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 26 26
David Williams dwilliams SUR 5 5
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 268 208
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 16 16
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 153 124
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 57 57
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 6 6
771 617

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
771 617

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 1
GLO 1
HESH 43
LEIC 7
SUR 2
WAW 35
WMID 32
124

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 85 79
March 296 188
April 69 56
May 108 98
June 36 36
July 83 76
August 30 26
September 2 2
771 617

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
771 617

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 32 10
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 724 598
Unknown 1 1
771 617

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 444 350
Cultivated land 314 260
Other 13 7
771 617

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
771 617

Social Bookmarking: