Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Tuesday 21st October 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 18 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 8 8
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 7 7
Justine Biddle jebiddle LVPL 1 1
Wenke Domscheit wenkedomscheit NMGW 1 1
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 59 59
David Williams dwilliams SUR 5 5
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 374 292
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 16 16
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 164 135
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 57 57
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 32 32
949 773

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
949 773

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 1
GLO 1
HESH 43
LEIC 7
LVPL 1
NMGW 1
SUR 2
WAW 39
WMID 34
132

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 86 80
March 295 187
April 69 56
May 108 98
June 36 36
July 83 76
August 30 26
September 95 83
October 85 75
949 773

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
949 773

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 56 25
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 878 739
Unknown 1 1
949 773

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 459 365
Cultivated land 470 394
Grassland, Heathland 7 7
Other 13 7
949 773

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
949 773

Social Bookmarking: