Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Sunday 26th October 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 19 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 13 13
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 7 7
Justine Biddle jebiddle LVPL 1 1
Wenke Domscheit wenkedomscheit NMGW 1 1
Ian Richardson ianr PAS 1 1
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 59 59
David Williams dwilliams SUR 5 5
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 378 296
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 16 16
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 57 57
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 36 36
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 167 138
966 790

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
966 790

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 1
GLO 1
HESH 43
LEIC 8
LVPL 1
NMGW 1
PAS 1
SUR 2
WAW 41
WMID 35
137

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 86 80
March 295 187
April 69 56
May 108 98
June 36 36
July 83 76
August 30 26
September 95 83
October 102 92
966 790

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
966 790

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 56 25
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 895 756
Unknown 1 1
966 790

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 471 377
Cultivated land 474 398
Grassland, Heathland 8 8
Other 13 7
966 790

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
966 790

Social Bookmarking: