Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Sunday 21st December 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 20 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 23 23
Charlotte Burrill cburrill2 DENO 1 1
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 9 9
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt HESH 16 16
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick HESH 209 144
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 14 14
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 11 11
Justine Biddle jebiddle LVPL 1 1
Wenke Domscheit wenkedomscheit NMGW 2 2
Ian Richardson ianr PAS 1 1
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 59 59
David Williams dwilliams SUR 5 5
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 437 342
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 206 175
Riccardo Caravello riccardo WMID 57 57
Helen Glenn hglenn WMID 47 47
Claire Hardiman claire1351 WMID 15 15
1118 927

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
1118 927

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
DENO 1
FAJN 2
GLO 1
HESH 45
LEIC 10
LVPL 1
NMGW 2
PAS 1
SUR 2
WAW 44
WMID 59
170

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 86 80
March 295 187
April 69 56
May 108 98
June 36 36
July 83 76
August 30 26
September 95 83
October 135 123
November 63 63
December 56 43
1118 927

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
1118 927

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 56 25
Gardening 1 1
Metal detector 1047 893
Unknown 1 1
1118 927

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 550 454
Cultivated land 547 458
Grassland, Heathland 8 8
Other 13 7
1118 927

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
1118 927

Social Bookmarking: