Statistical analysis of the database for WARWICKSHIRE for Wednesday 1st January 2014 until Thursday 24th April 2014

These archives can be searched to find out what was found on a particular day of the year. We have been recording digitally since 1998.

You can also choose your own date ranges. You must choose a date from and a date to to interrogate this properly.

Finds recorded for this period

County Objects Records

Finds recorded by these 13 users

Fullname Username Institution Objects Records
Anni Byard abyard BERK 8 8
John Naylor jnaylor FAJN 2 2
Kurt Adams kadams GLO 1 1
Theresa Oswin teeosw LEIC 6 6
Mrs Meredith Laing MeredithLaing LEIC 2 2
Anna Booth annab LEIC 2 2
Wendy Scott wscott LEIC 2 2
Margaret Broomfield margaretb SUR 17 17
David Williams dwilliams SUR 1 1
Angie Bolton abolton WAW 149 110
Victoria Allnatt vickyallnatt WAW 13 13
Eloise Markwick eloisemarkwick WAW 208 143
Teresa Gilmore tgilmore WMID 95 67
506 374

Quantities by period

Period Objects Records
506 374

Number of recorders per insitution

Institution Number of finders
BERK 2
FAJN 1
GLO 1
LEIC 3
SUR 2
WAW 64
WMID 19
92

Average per month

Month Objects Records
January 62 56
February 85 79
March 295 188
April 64 51
506 374

Year of discovery

Year Objects Records
506 374

Discovery method

Discovery method Objects Records
Building work 13 7
Chance find during metal detecting 8 3
Metal detector 485 364
506 374

Type of landuse

Landuse Objects Records
No landuse recorded 306 213
Cultivated land 187 154
Other 13 7
506 374

Findspot precision

Grid reference precision Objects Records
506 374

Social Bookmarking: